

Ministry of Information & Broadcasting

Government of India

EDITORIAL TEAM

Chief Editor	S.M. Khan Press Registrar
Editor	 Himani Sarad Rajeev Kumar Bhardwaj Deputy Press Registrars
Sub-Editor	Somvir Singh Ram Krishnan Pillai Asstt. Press Registrars
Analysed & Prepared by	 Surya Bhushan Chaturvedi Senior Statistical Officer Ankit Chauhan Ghanshyam Singh Junior Statistical Officers
Technically Assisted by	 K. Ezhilan Senior System Analyst Sonia Bittan Programmer
Supporting Staff	: Aruna, DEO

The source of information for this Report is Annual Statements, e-filed by publishers of registered publications (newspapers and periodicals), as required under Section 19(D) of the Press and Registration of Books Act, 1867. Out of 1,10,851 registered publications, as on 31st March 2016, only 27,445 publishers filed their Annual Statements online for the year 2015-16.

For detailed information may logon to <u>http://www.rni.nic.in</u>