





## MINISTRY OF INFORMATION & BROADCASTING GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

## EDITORIAL TEAM

Chief Editor	: S.M. Khan Press Registrar
Editor	: Ratan Prakash Deputy Press Registrar
Sub-Editor	: S. D. SARKAR Asstt. Press Registrar
Analysed & Prepared by	: Sunil Kumar Kaushik Senior Statistical Officer
Technically Assisted by	: K, Ezhilan, Scientist-C (NIC) Prakriti Sharma, Abhay Singh, Computer Programmer(NIC) Ashok, Kumar, (UDC)
Supporting Team	: Vikash Kumar,DEO Ashwini Kumar,DEO S.C.Pradhan,Group D

The source of information for this Report Annual Statements, online e-filed is by registered publications publishers of (newspapers and periodicals), as required under Section 19(D) of the Press and **Registration of Books Act, 1867.** Out of 99,660 registered publications, as on 31st March 2014, only 19,755 publishers filed their Annual Statements online for the year 2013-14.